Who's involved

Liverpool University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust (LUHFT) manages Aintree University Hospital, Broadgreen Hospital, Liverpool University Dental Hospital and Royal Liverpool University Hospital.

This public consultation was held by four Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs) – the NHS organisations currently responsible for planning local health services.

They are:

NHS Liverpool CCG coordinated the consultation because Liverpool has the most patients using Liverpool University Hospitals services, but the consultation was open to all.

As CCGs were abolished at the end of June 2022, the Integrated Care Board (ICB) for Cheshire and Merseyside managed this consultation from 1 July 2022.


This consultation has now closed. Read the report


← Return to homepage